Project Description

Grief and Loss

Jocelyn recognises how deeply we attach to significant others as mammals and how deeply we grieve loss. She integrates Interpersonal Psychotherapy (IPT) with Emotion Focused Therapy (EFT) to encourage progress through the Stages of Grief. Elizabeth Kubler-Ross identified five stages of grief: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression & Acceptance.

Jocelyn uses IPT & EFT to normalise the grief, encourage you to talk about the loss and express emotion, and encourage you to undertake rituals to accept the loss and internalise the relationship. Loss of the family through divorce or loss of attachment figures in childhood and adolescence is traumatic & may be associated with. The trauma needs to be reprocessed to re-integrate feelings & thoughts. Imaginal techniques from Schema Therapy using Clinical Hypnosis can be effective in resolving the loss.

After getting a diagnosis of a chronic illness such as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS) or Fibromyalgia, it is normal to feel a variety of emotions which are also part of the way Jocelyn can assist you to grieve for your old way of life in order to adjust to the new way of life (including the new way of life under the threat of the Covid19 virus)


Monday, Tuesday,
7:45 – 7:00
Friday 7:45 – 2:00


Work With Me